EnglishFrançaisEspañolItalianoDeutschNederlands

Adventure Testimonials

This trip had been on my radar for a while and I am so so pleased I did it - it was worth every penny and every second. The itinerary was great - really well thought out, the food was brilliant - who knew you could do some much good food on a camping stove?! The guide was just lovely - even though it was her first time on the trip, Grace dealt with everything enthusiastically, effortlessly and professionally. It was great to get to know her and her love of the outdoors really shone through. The included activities were great - great to get out your comfort zone and really engage with nature, and also nice that they are included in the price. There are too many highlights to mention really, but favourite was the house boat, Whistler, Lake Peyto and all the magnificent hiking trails we all conquered - there was something for everyone. And, you can't beat the scenery - nothing else like it! The group was fantastic - I've done many of these groups trips now and I can honestly say this was one of the best groups I have had. I enjoyed everyone's company and as a group we really bonded - which is just so important on a group trip like this. West Adventures have really thought of everything and I would absolutely, highly recommend this trip, and West Adventures. Thank you for such a great experience!

~Amy, March 2019 - BC & ROCKY MOUNTAINS SPECTACULAR

We were a small group which made the whole trip more relaxed and our guide, Allie, was excellent. We managed to see loads of wildlife and also had plenty of free time to enjoy doing what we wanted to do. Costa Rica is a stunning country and people are so friendly.

~Joannah, March 2019 – PURA VIDA - COSTA RICA ESSENTIALS

LOVED our tour of Costa Rica and Panama with West Adventures! Becky was an amazing tour guide who double-checked every reservation, recommended excellent restaurants, guided us over border crossings and in general, ensured our safety while showing us a great time. We had an awesome trip!

~Gwen, February 2019 - PURE PANAMANIA WITH A DASH OF COSTA RICA

I now know for certain that there is so much more to Mexico than the hotel complexes in Cancun and Playa Del Carmen. Choosing to travel throughout the country, with a group of wonderful people, was an excellent decision. Our team leader, Cesar, was very helpful (particularly with the translations and recommendations at meal times) and kept the group on track. Local guides were on hand to provide invaluable information about each site. We learned about the Olmec, Aztec, Zapotec and Mayan civilizations; it was interesting to discover that many of their ancient beliefs and ways of life are still being practised today…

~Darren, February 2019 - HELLO MEXICO!

Guide was extremely knowledgeable and greatly added to our understanding of the culture. Well planned and organized.

~Richard, February 2019 - HELLO MEXICO!

Great guide. Varied itinerary. Just wish the tour was a month as there was so much to do. Excellent local guides as well. I highly recommend this trip.

~Ingrid, February 2019 - HELLO MEXICO!

I thoroughly enjoyed this trip and even though I have been to Mexico a few times and done part of this trip with another company, the variations on this trip were great. The Day of the Dead component was a huge added value. Becky really accommodated me for my meal needs and assisted at every opportunity. All her advice was always professional, and her cultural understanding of Central America is second to none. Our trip would not have been half as successful, or we would not have seen as much as we did without her knowledge of the areas we visited. I would gladly go on any trip in Central or South America with Becky and she is the reason why I have returned so many times to do tours.

~Lisa, November 2018 - HELLO MEXICO!

Fantastic! It was an incredible experience. The places included on the itinerary were just right. The right places in order to get a feel for the countries we visited. The trip really does have everything: history, culture, beaches, colonial cities, nature and great food, not to mention professional tour guides who were keen to impart their local knowledge and ensure we all had a good experience. Gina was an absolutely fantastic tour leader - she was energetic, fun-loving, extremely passionate about her job and the countries we visited and could not have done more to make sure we all had a great time. There was an excellent mixture of beaches, socializing, history and culture incorporated into this tour. We were able to get a real feel for the five countries. The hotels were lovely - often with pools and rooms to a high standard. I would recommend this tour to anyone who wants to get a better idea of Central America as these are five fascinating, different and beautiful countries with an organized tour leader and excellent customer service directly from West Adventures. I would surely recommend this reliable company!

~Petras, Lithuania – November 2018 - HEART OF CENTRAL AMERICA

This tour was nothing short of exceptional! I was greatly impressed how smoothly everything ran! Becky, our tour leader was phenomenal! She is so good at her job it felt that even if we had experienced a Tsunami or an Earthquake, with her by our side, we still would have had a good time!

~Marcelo, England – November 2018 - HELLO MEXICO!

Cannot recommend this tour enough. We covered so much but it didn't feel rushed, didn't feel over commercial like some tours can. There was such a variety of things to do and the guides were beyond amazing with their care and dedication.

~Catriona, Australia - September 2018 - BC & ROCKY MOUNTAINS SPECTACULAR

When I signed up for this tour, I made myself ready for something exciting, but the experience was beyond my expectation! I’m a traveller but for sure this one was one of my favourites. Grace & Taylor were very professional and friendly, and they managed everything perfectly. Both thumbs up for them! I came back home with lots of wonderful memories and lovely new friends.

~Leila, Australia - September 2018 - BC & ROCKY MOUNTAINS SPECTACULAR

Beyond expectations. I have done other similar tours before and this one was by far the best. Grace and Taylor went over and above to make sure all of us had a great time, felt comfortable and made the most of our time in the area - Thank you both! Loved the camping nights but mixing it up with the comfort of a hotel was definitely a good idea. The included activities were good (rafting, pontoon boat, glacier experience, ...) and the optional ones were plentiful and for all tastes and budgets. The itinerary was well thought out, with a good balance between being on the road and getting to do things/explore the area.

~Lucia, England – September 2018 - BC & ROCKY MOUNTAINS SPECTACULAR

This tour was exceptional. I travelled with a fantastic group of people led by a very informative, friendly tour guide Grace and driver Taylor. Both had a great knowledge of the areas visited and interacted well with all members of the group. This tour provides all participants the opportunity to experience this unique part of the world. It caters to everyone of all fitness levels and each place visited had a range of hikes and activities to accommodate everyone’s interests and abilities. I could not recommend this tour more highly. I have enjoyed so many different experiences. I was very lucky to share this tour with such a wonderful group of people which made the time even more sensational. Love it.

~Stephanie, Australia – September 2018 - BC & ROCKY MOUNTAINS SPECTACULAR

What a fabulous trip I had with my daughter & myself on the BC & Rocky Mountains Spectacular trip with West Adventures. I was hesitant at first if this trip was suitable for me as its combined camping & hotel accommodation & had a few adventures that took me out of my comfort zone. I had nothing to worry about. The balance of camping and hotels was perfect as it allowed the opportunity to get back to nature and to have a few days of luxury as well. The great feeling of satisfaction from stepping out of my comfort zone to go white water rafting, hiking, kayaking and to sleep out in the wilderness are memories that will last a lifetime. The trip was well organized, the guide Leah & driver Taylor were fabulous, accommodating all of our needs, providing us with plenty of delicious meals, keeping us safe, taking us to amazing places and sharing the love of their country and local knowledge to us along the way. The breathtaking views from the Lower Thompson River, the overwhelming beauty of the lakes - Louise, Mirror, Agnes, Moraine, Emerald, Maligne, Peyto & Bow will be forever sketched in my mind as well as the majestic mountain tops of Whistler, Blackcomb, Banff, Jasper and along the Icefield Parkway. This trip was way beyond my expectations with a scenic route that showed us the overwhelming beauty of BC & the Rocky Mountains along with the efficient and helpful staff that provided lots of opportunities to admire nature and its abundance of wildlife. Looking forward to travelling with you again.

~Cherie, Australia – August 2018 - BC & ROCKY MOUNTAINS SPECTACULAR

We loved the BC Rocky Mountains Tour back 2017 so much that we had to travel with West Adventures again. This time as a family together with our little son.

We just came back from our latest Trip, The Vancouver Island Explorer / August 2018. Again, and again we are so happy to travel with you. I guess words are not enough to describe all those emotions. Such a pleasure to hike in such wonderful places, explore the hot springs and taking a cave tour. Camping and absolutely delicious meals. This Mix of Camping and Hotels is just perfect. We would love to travel with you again.

~Marina, Germany – August 2018 - VANCOUVER ISLAND EXPLORER

I would highly recommend this brilliant tour! Although the scenery was incredible, the real highlight for me was the wildlife. We were very lucky on our trip to see so much wildlife - black bears, moose, elk, deer, muskrat, marmot, chipmunks, ptarmigans, squirrels, etc. The accommodation is roughly 50/50 camping and hotels. Be aware that you are camping - it's not luxury! But personally, I found the camping to be very comfortable & so enjoyable & preferred it to hotels. The hotels, although basic, are clean, comfortable and have everything you need, which was perfect for me. Our tour leader, Grace & driver, Dorothy were very organized & well-prepared for camping & cooking. Grace led the preparation of lovely meals every night we were camping & there were plenty of supermarket stops to get your own snacks. The tour itinerary was well-organized by West Adventures & was as described. Grace was very knowledgeable & gave practical advice & tips for the free days. She was an excellent tour leader & Dorothy was a lovely driver. There was a wide variety of extra activities available over the course of the trip, particularly in the national parks. Some of these could be quite expensive but if your budget doesn't extend to these, a lot of the free things such as the hiking were every bit as good, if not better, in my opinion. Overall, a wonderful experience & I would highly recommend it!

~Una, Ireland – August 2018 - BC & ROCKY MOUNTAINS SPECTACULAR

This was my first organized group trip and I was very pleased with everything - our guide was very experienced, knowledgeable, helpful and friendly who introduced us to archeological sites, traditional villages, stunning environments, local foods and beverages. The transport was excellent, and accommodation always provided Wi-Fi and ensuite showers. When we finished, I continued with West Adventures next trip!

~Gail, England – August 2018 - HELLO MEXICO!

Fantastic trip with a great bunch of people. Loved the camping and our very full, yet flexible itinerary. Highlights would have to be canoeing/camping at Clearwater & Moraine Lake at both dawn & dusk. I really appreciated our guide Grace’s organization & enthusiasm & Dorothy’s safe driving and caring manner.

~Rosemary, Australia - August 2018 - BC & ROCKY MOUNTAINS SPECTACULAR

This trip had been on my radar for a while and I am so, so pleased I did it - it was worth every penny and every second. The itinerary was great - really well thought out, the food was brilliant - who knew you could do so much good food on a camping stove?! The guide was just lovely - even though it was her first time on the trip, Grace dealt with everything enthusiastically, effortlessly and professionally. It was great to get to know her and her love of the outdoors really shone through. The included activities were great - great to get out your comfort zone and really engage with nature, and also nice that they are included in the price. There are too many highlights to mention really, but favourite was the house boat, Whistler, Lake Peyto and all the magnificent hiking trails we all conquered - there was something for everyone. And, you can't beat the scenery - nothing else like it! The group was fantastic - I've done many of these groups trips now and I can honestly say this was one of the best groups I have had. I enjoyed everyone's company and as a group we really bonded - which is just so important on a group trip like this. West Adventures have really thought of everything and I would absolutely, highly recommend this trip, and West Adventures. Thank you for such a great experience!

~Amy, England – August 2018 - BC & ROCKY MOUNTAINS SPECTACULAR

This was a fabulous trip for many reasons – the first one being our tour leader, Becky, who was the best I've ever met, caring, friendly, fun and knowledgeable. The itinerary is well designed, the hotels amazing and the activities interesting and fun. Although we couldn`t go to Nicaragua this time, the days in Costa Rica compensated for it. The tour was a good mix of cultural, natural and gastronomic adventures. We had lot of great organized excursions as well as free time to discover places ourselves. After planning my holidays myself for years, it was very relaxing that the transportation and local tour leaders were always organized and on time, and I didn`t need to do anything just enjoy my time in these wonderful countries! I can’t recommend this trip and West Adventures enough!

~Judit, July 2018 - HEART OF CENTRAL AMERICA

I traveled with West Adventures through Mexico and the tour was unfaultable! It was a perfect mix of adventure, culture and a really good time! I felt secure with the tour leader and the local guides who really know Mexico! There was so much included in this tour! I hope I can go on a Canada tour next year!!!

~Victor, July 2018 - HELLO MEXICO!

~Grant, England - June 2018 - HELLO MEXICO!

This was an excellent tour - great locations and experiences. Graham, Taylor and Grace were very knowledgeable about the area and were willing to mix things up with the itinerary when needed.

~Andrew, Australia – June 2018 - BC & ROCKY MOUNTAINS SPECTACULAR

Great tour overall. Itinerary and transport were well planned, so we made the most out of every day. Accommodation ranged from 4* hotels to family-run lodges - all rooms were clean and had all the essentials (really all we needed for this trip). Most of all, our tour leader Becky was incredible- super accommodating to our interests, very knowledgeable and over-all just a great, down-to-earth person.

~Alice, Australia - June 2018 - PURA VIDA – COSTA RICA ESSENTIALS

We travelled from Mexico through Central America to Costa Rica and have to say that we found West Adventures the best tour company we have travelled, particularly since most optional tours were paid for and because Becky was the best tour leader we have had, very efficient and effective as well as professional and caring and approachable. She made the trip special.

~Kevin, New Zealand, April 2018 - HEART OF CENTRAL AMERICA

Such a fantastic trip! Loved the overnight wilderness canoe trip, houseboat with on board hot tub, amazing hiking/lakes/waterfalls/wild swimming, chance to build a snowman in June! Great route, great guides and an absolutely lovely bunch of people! I couldn't have had a better time!!

~Sarah, England- 2018

Had an awesome time on the Hello Mexico tour. Becky, the tour guide was really helpful and took us to some great restaurants. There was a good balance of free time and excursions, cheap eats and pricier restaurants. All the local guides used were very knowledgeable and engaging. I loved every moment of this tour. It was a great way to see a lot of Mexico, the highlights and some hidden gems, in a short period of two weeks.

~Natalie, Australia- 2017

Wow! This was an amazing trip! I would not have felt comfortable doing it myself, so a group tour made sense. I'm so happy I chose West Adventure, as there are some significant diffences compared to other similar tours, including a short internal flight, rather than an overnight bus trip noted in other companies tours-ugh!, included activities in every town we stopped at, hotels with air conditioning in the jungle/hot areas, comfortable mini buses, with AC, as well as top quality public buses. Our tour leader did an amazing job too. She provided excellent information (both written and verbal), suggested restaurant and local specialties, and made me feel very safe everywhere we went. She arranged some of our tours early or later to avoid the crowds, meaning we had great pictures and access to the sites and activities, never feeling crowded or rushed. The local guides hired for the included tours each added interesting information and a true local flavour. Thanks again for a fabulous experience. Looking forward to joining other trips you offer, in the future.

~Andrea, Canada - 2017

This was my first tour with West Adventures. Our tour guides Tanya and Ellie were great company. I particularly enjoyed Ellie's informative stories on the areas we traveled thru on our 7 day Okanagan Escape. Thanks to Tanya for the winery tours, I had fun and learned something about wines. The tour was well thought out and balanced for time. My special thanks to Ron for the adventure. Look forward to our next adventure soon.

~Gord, Canada - 2017

It has been almost two months since we came back from our 'BC & Rocky Mountain Spectacular' tour and we're still thinking about this wonderful and unique experience every single day. From the beginning to the end it was planned brilliantly, we've come to places, we could only dream of before and the group was made out of some of the best people we have ever met. If we had to plan a tour through the Rockies ourselves, the outcome would not have been nearly as amazing as it was by travelling with Westadventures. the combination of camping and hotel also proofed to be an excellent balance between Canada's rough wildlife and the relaxing confort of a warm bed, making this trip an all fulfilling holiday.

Our time with Westadventures in the Canadian Rockies will truly stay with us for a lifetime. We're looking forward for our next trip with this amazing company!

~Alexander, Germany - 2017

I cannot believe it has only been a week and we are only halfway through our trip! ‘Spectacular’ is certainly the right word - the whole week has been an immeasurable adventure, filled with invigorating hiking, stunning views, breathless wildlife encounters (including bears!), cosy campfire meals, roaring waterfalls, snow-capped peaks, delicious local food, laughter, fun and lots of ‘wow’s. Katie and Ron have researched and prepared every detail of this trip and put together an brilliant itinerary. I really cannot think how this trip could be improved - they cover everything that other trips visit, plus a whole load more unique experiences as well. Every day is very different from the last, and each day seems unbeatable...until the next day! The mix of experiences, from adventure to indulgence, from relaxing to exhilarating, makes this trip absolutely packed to the brim with positive memories.
Ron and Katie have really gone so far beyond what other tour leaders do, to create a truly personalised, authentic and genuine experience. Their passion is contagious and they really do make the trip so exciting by sharing their love of the great Canadian experience.
Considering that West Adventures is relatively new, they are very popular among all the campsites, marinas and activity leaders. This is testament to Ron, who has lived in the area for 29 years and who built the tour from his own favourite routes discovered along his solo travels in BC ... I would imagine West Adventures will become a very well-known name for Adventure Travel in Canada and beyond. I will definitely be booking another trip with them, and have already recommended them to lots of friends! I cannot recommend them highly enough and encourage anyone thinking of a trip to Canada to book with West Adventures - the best tour company in Canada if not the world!

Many thanks to Ron, Katie and Tanya for looking after us so well throughout our trip – we will never forget your hospitality.

Full disclosure: I accompanied this trip as a professional photographer. However, I have not been asked to write a review, nor have I been paid to do so. In fact I requested to submit a review as I would like my testimony to be published. My opinions are entirely my own and are unprompted by West Adventures - I simply believe in and support Ron in his endeavour to create and deliver world-class adventure travel tours. I can honestly say that West Adventures have been the most professional, friendly and dedicated tour company I have ever worked with and I cannot recommend them highly enough.

~Ellie, England - 2017

It was a fantastic OKANAGAN ESCAPE trip tour with West Adventures. We had the great tour guides Tanya specially for the wineries and Ellie with rich stories about the Okanagan Valley, Manning Park, Osoyoos, Kelowna, Shupswap lake, etc,, It was really well organize and we had many stops along the trip for many amazing views, great and unique wineries, Fruits Farm Markets, good restaurants, Ranch, bike ride, hiking, boat house and so much more... Thank you so much for the great time with great company, we fell like a family. Also thanks to Ron for this great adventure!!

~Gisèle, Canada - 2017

Verliebt euch wie wir in Kanada! Und wenn ihr dann noch einen professionellen Partner für eure Reise sucht, wendet euch an Ron Geddert von West Adventures! ...
Fall in love with Canada just as we did last year! And if you’re interested in a professional provider for a trip to this beautiful country, contact Ron from West Adventures!

~Marina, Germany - 2016

Beck was amazing, really enthusiastic, great with people, friendly, funny and very well informed on the whole area. We felt very lucky to have her on our tour! Andres was really lovely and did a great job, he was very kind, patient and fun.

~Suzanne, Australia - 2017

I have travelled numerous times with Tanya organizing the trip. I have been on camping trips that she has exclusively put together. She carefully chooses the sites, arranges how many people will be on each site based on their needs (i.e. trailers, tents, motorhomes, etc.) Tanya also organizes the food and makes sure that all allergies and likes and dislikes are accounted for. The campgrounds have had the activities the group has been looking for.

I have travelled to the USA, Mexico and Europe with Tanya organizing hotels, food, car rentals, and activities. In all of these trips I have had a wonderful time and feel confident that Tanya is able to come through with solutions on any concerns or situations that may arrise.

She goes out of her way to make sure that everyone in her group is having an excellent time and that all their needs are accommodated. I would highly recommend using Tanya for all of your travel needs

~Tara, Canada - 2016

Thank you Tanya for arranging another fantastic vacation for our family! As a family we wanted to express our appreciation for everything you do to make it these trips memorable experiences.

From booking us and our friends the choicest camping site months in advance, setting up the mess kitchen the day before we arrive, all the food purchasing, the gourmet cooking, games, did I mention fresh coffee when you get out of your tent!.....your absolutely the best and we will keep booking with you! The whole family wanted me to make sure we book again.

~Steve, Canada - 2016

 

 

Join our West Adventures community and receive 4% off all bookings!

Subscribe to our Bi-Weekly Newsletter for great travel tips and exclusive alerts about new tours and specials!
Email address
First Name
Last Name
We always keep your Privacy Safe